Timing

 To every thing there is a season, and a time for every purpose under the heaven:
a time to be born, and a time to die; a time to plant, and a time to pluck up that which is planted… –Ecclesiastes

When we moved into our new home in May I started a vegetable garden, but I was already planting late in the season.  I suppose I considered myself some sort of master of nature, because I planted seeds that were out of season…sure I could nurture them into fruitfulness.  No master of nature am I.  It was amazing to watch, when I did honor the heat and the timing, how quickly those plants sprang to life.  Things flourish in their time.  Pay attention and you may be rewarded.

Leave a Reply

